Google Calendar allows you to control the level of access others have to your calendar from simply viewing your free/busy schedule to having full delegate access to respond to invitations, create and edit events, and share your calendar with others.
You can give others full permission to administer your calendar, this should be done with caution.
Note: Your delegate will see your calendar on the left under “My calendars.” If they create an event on your calendar, the invitation will come from you.
You can create a new calendar and invite other people to view or edit it. When you create an event, you’ll see an option to choose which calendar to add the event to.
Note: If you shared your calendar with an individual email address, they’ll see your calendar in their “Other calendar” list. If you shared your calendar with an email group, they’ll see the calendar in their “Other calendars” list once they click on the link in the email invitation from Google Calendar.